25
Mar
10

In the Glaze Lab…

The last couple of days have been great, moving onto the second round of glaze testing for some new glazes!!! I can’t believe how much I’m enjoying this process…..seems to me that I spent the majority of the past 20 years I have been producing pots, avoiding this aspect….and why, it is truly an exciting experience. I might just keep on testing!
Part of the enjoyment is the different phase of life….I don’t have 2 small children needing attention, big shows to head off to next week etc….life is much easier right now and there is a luxury in being able to take my time to explore….something I didn’t much allow myself 10 or so years ago!

The kiln is packed right now, and I’m just heading over to the studio (10pm) to turn on the kiln! It’ll go off sometime around 10.30 am tomorrow (thurs) and we’ll crack it open on friday morning….that’s when the ohhs and ahhs will begin….hopefully there won’t be too many ‘oh shits’!


Pretty nice life this dog Zoe has, lazing around the studio, in front of the fire….her favorite spot!

1 Response to “In the Glaze Lab…”


  1. May 2, 2010 at 1:54 am

    Your studio looks really great. Life changes can be fun & bring unexpected surprises, like enjoying testing đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,340 hits
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Linda Wright, Potter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers


