11
Jun
10

Preparations….

I’m getting ready to head to Ontario tomorrow, my daughter Morgan graduates from college…yahoo, I get to spend time with my family and old friends….such a great combination.
For the past couple of weeks I’ve been busy putting together a really wonderful wholesale order for a new store…actually there are 2 stores owned by the same person, Country Crafts and Cranberry Patch, both on the Cabot Trail. So today, Terry and I will drive up the Trail to deliver the order! No hardship there, it’s a beautiful sunny day, and the drive is always breathtaking!


Here’s a teapot and a garlic jar in the cream gloss glaze.

Finally, the big head scratching “Floating Blue” glaze…..it just needed some extra attention…now I’m happy with the results, it’s worth sticking to somethings!


I’m really happy with the results of the celadon with floating blue brush work…but I also love the celadon by itself, it’s so quiet and soft.

Now onto another experiment…..during the winter months I was inspired by Tony Clennel….see his blog at http://smokieclennell.blogspot.com/ – by the way, it’s a fabulous blog…anyway, he does big pots in 2 or 3 parts…so I made some large vases….long story short, they kinda froze during a particularly cold night, and we didn’t have the heater on the right setting….i bisqued them, and yesterday i glazed them…..


I fired off the kiln this morning and will be able to see the results tomorrow! There were some cracks all over the outside of the pieces, so – we’ll see, as I say, it’s an experiment!!

Gotta keep surprising myself.

0 Responses to “Preparations….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,340 hits
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Linda Wright, Potter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers


