24
Mar
15

Upcoming Art Workshop.

I’m in the process of organizing this year’s art workshop in Baddeck, Cape Breton Island! I’m so excited to be bringing Diana Sanford http://dianasanford.com/ for a 4 day workshop, September 10 – 13th.

abstract-6-08

abstract-1

the-place-between

Here is a brief description of the workshop ….. and have a look at her website, she has an amazing range of talent.

JAM SESSION!
An experiential drawing and painting workshop

Ever wonder why we “play” music but do art “work”? Come and practice improvising in this playful, interactive workshop. The ability to be spontaneous, receptive and in the moment is vital in our creative process. In this workshop, through carefully structured exercises, you’ll train your brain to readily engage the spontaneous mode, strengthening it to become an equal partner in your art making. This is a fun, interactive and intense workshop open to all with basic comfort with the materials.

IMG_2642

I’m heading off to Cuba tomorrow…i know, poor me right – so this is just a quick post to start getting your juices flowing. I’m still working out the final cost of this 4 day workshop, but right now I can give a ball park figure of somewhere between $350 – 400. I’ll be getting in touch with B & B’s in the area to see if I can work out a special rate for participants. To enable us to have room for a maximum of 14 participants, we will conduct the workshop at the Masonic Hall in Baddeck, and not here at Big Hill. The space was fine for 8-9 folks, but that drove the price up, i want to keep the cost as low as possible.

Feel free to contact me at lindawright@seasidehighspeed.com if you would like to reserve a place.

That’s it for now, off to pack!

3 Responses to “Upcoming Art Workshop.”


  1. March 26, 2015 at 11:07 am

    Thanks for sending this Linda. I think you have chosen the perfect artist! I was thinking I probably wouldn’t take the workshop since I am not relating to pastel that well. But I find her paintings very inspiring – and I certainly see how her work speaks to what you are trying to do! So, I will consider the workshop. Let me know when you have an idea what it will cost to participate.

    Date: Tue, 24 Mar 2015 12:12:15 +0000 To: jane.alderdice@hotmail.com

  2. March 28, 2015 at 2:09 am

    Great colors, Linda. They are so rich. I love them.

  3. March 28, 2015 at 2:10 am

    Forgot to say, “Have a fab time in Cuba…away from all that snow in Cape Breton.


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,340 hits
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Linda Wright, Potter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers


